Create or Die

Despite the poor pay and long hours, there are wondrous gifts for us artistic beings who never switch off. All week I’ve been dreaming about my new wearable art creations then trying to work out viable ways of marketing them in my waking hours. I’ve had clay and glazes up to my armpits all month. Paint and canvas are in recess. Going back to France to continue my photographic project has slipped off my immediate list of Things To Do. Instead I’m playing with tactile materials. Hanging out with potters and having a deja vu ceramic experience. It’s been years since i left a decomposing kiln and a former life as a  ceramic sculptor so I am totally surprised to be here again… back in the potting shed and having fun. I’m working on a new enterprise, Being Creative. Life may be unpredictable but there is one thing for certain, being creative is a full time job.

Leave a Reply

