My love is a garden at twilight

This is a rich time of change. The last flowers are tossed to the wind and roll across the wet grass. Autumn is quickly erased by the cold breath of winter. I stand in the twilight stillness and breathe in the last life of my past. My love, you are my garden. The roses are gone and I’m turning fresh soil. It’s time to plant broadbeans.

‘My love is a garden at twilight’, oil on canvas, 30x30cm

copyright Jeni McMillan

My love is a gaden at twilight

2 thoughts on “My love is a garden at twilight

  1. Thanks for visiting again, Jennifer! Thanks for so many likes Ompong 🙂

    Like

  2. Oui nous pouvons nous Ă©merveiller du renouvellement infini de vie, jusqu’Ă  le temps que nous-mĂŞmes nous ayons besoin du renouvellement!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

