The Gods and the Goddesses dance

With every tiny bubble that escaped from her lungs and rose to the surface, a new life gained force. Silence. The Gods and the Goddesses shook their bones and took her in their arms. Grow wild sang the Tree, for he knew the importance of freedom. Dance sang the Poetess Divine, for she knew the heart of the matter. Paint the sky, sang the Wind of the West. And thus, she took a deep breath and danced like a wild-thing to the end of Time.

In appreciation of friends breathing the same starlight.

https://geokalpataru.wordpress.com/

https://diwatainlalaland.wordpress.com/

https://csisza.wordpress.com/

DSC_0106

Photo copyright Jeni McMillan

13 thoughts on “The Gods and the Goddesses dance

  1. Yeah, She does, doesn’t She?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. jen jen! you wrote a beautiful fairy tale. while reading it, i fantasized all of us(geo/diwata/krizsta) sitting under the tree, you in the middle, having a fire, reading to us your lovely writing. thank you for this photo and post..my heart cannot stand it no more , is full of love, its throwing up,,

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Geo, I found these trees today. I had been trying to write something and suddenly I knew exactly what to say. I felt like you were there, we all were there for that moment. One day I will light the fire and we will all share stories. But really, are you throwing up or is this some special Greek saying? :-0

    Liked by 3 people

    • ahahaha! you can say that, you might call it a greek saying(used by a few) as if when the stomach is full of food and ready to explode(i.e. throwing up) so does a heart is full of love ready to explore. infinitive love to that spot of sharing stories within a fire..

      Like

  4. It took my breath away… Inside me, I felt the wild-thing dancing with all grace and power… A flowing soul’s light. Thank you so very much dear Jeni and also Geo (for we’ve found each other through you) I am very happy πŸ™‚ breathing the same starlight. ❀ ❀ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • i believe we would have crossed paths either way. i mean blogging just happened, but i see this is deeper than that. we could all have met on the street, on a mountain, in an island or the city..creativity put a spell on us..connected us, and not me nor the blog.these are just (some)tools.
      peace

      Liked by 3 people

  5. So many smiles today… my heart is throwing up!!!!! Creativity has really put a spell on us, I am very sure of that. I am sure that we could have met anywhere, a flight in the stars, I think. Have a beautiful day ❀

    Liked by 3 people

  6. I love you all!!! πŸ™‚ this is a wonderful suprise, thank you Jeni!!!!<3 I have told you that I ll send you big heart somehow, I will, soon! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I’m sending you one now, Kriszta ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

