The Hot Option

Yes, I hit the Big Smoke yesterday, where the glamorous people hang out. Sydney is hot, whereas Canberra is ridiculously cold. Minus seven the other morning. I’m not sure how I’m surviving in my deep freeze of a room. El Eco and I are stalwartly holding off from using heaters to save the world from the melting of the icecaps but, to be honest, I’d prefer a little less ice at the moment. So Sydney is, despite the roar of traffic, a hot option. (Note summer dress in Australian winter)

Thanks to Christal George for the great photo, fabulous food and friendship.

Sydney Opera house

2 thoughts on “The Hot Option

Leave a Reply

