Minus seven brain freeze

I am too cold to think, seriously! If I wasn’t so stubborn and ethically-motivated, I’d have the heater on. Damn you, environmentally-conscious, save the world conscience, you are ruining my day! I’m home alone so it’s not as though anyone else would notice a little spike in the electricity bill. Jewel Punk has fled to the northern beaches, El Eco put on five layers and pointed his motor bike toward the sun, while Newbie Housemate was last heard of seeking hot babes from OK Cupid. What am I thinking? Another evening with multiple hot water bottles? I’ve just arrived home to minus seven without a back-up plan. Yes, I should be in the Greek Islands. No, I have not bought my ticket. But maybe, just maybe, i will thaw out my brain and follow the guiding star. Carbon footprint noted.

PS. I’m off to the coast tomorrow. See you when I get back.

Beanie weather

Photo © Jeni McMillan

2 thoughts on “Minus seven brain freeze

  1. jeni you will be with me in the island if this is comforting..i will be departing this Thursday(fuck yeah!). we will be checking out the stars in the dreamy sky and will be swimming naked with the fish in crystal waters..we will be looking out for seashells and drawing under the ancient cedar tree..
    love and catch up with you when i return!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am so pleased that you will be swimming, writing, drawing and breathing in the stars, geo! It will be beautiful. Yes, I will be there in spirit so collect some shells for me and sing to the moon. love and beautiful journey.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

