exit through the Office Door

The present moment is calling. I haven’t finished with my Travels into the Heart retrospective but… I have been waiting to paint. The itch has been out of control for weeks and last night I had to scratch it. While I have been away an old office block has been transformed into a vibrant art hub. Oh it does make the heart sing! Music, murals, scrummy food and beautiful friends. But this is Canberra and nothing lasts. In a matter of moments this space will be a dust-rising pile of debris. So, I painted and recorded the beautiful works of fellow artists.

 

Exit through the office door

gorgeous mortar 1    DSC_2148DSC_2311DSC_2380

Mural making

Photos: © Jeni McMillan

3 thoughts on “exit through the Office Door

  1. Greetings from Sydney. 🙂
    One of my blogs is a collaborative project on self portraits:
    http://strataoftheself.wordpress.com
    I wonder if you would give me permission to include some of yours there?
    Credit given and a link back to your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

