One drip at a time

OceanDrip

My resolve didn’t waver. I want to get back to Europe, in spite of the ocean paradise I’ll leave behind in Australia.

 It was now 11.55am and the consulat general’s office closed at 12.20. I wasn’t about to wait another month for a new appointment so I firmly grasped the paperwork and rushed out the door with directions to find a Justice of the Peace and an office supply outlet. The elevator plummeted 26 floors to ground zero.

By the time I reached the pharmacy, it was was close to 12 noon. This lead turned out to be futile but the woman kindly suggested that I might find a JP in the tall building with the revolving doors. So I retraced my steps. I found a chartered accountant on the fifteenth floor. He was busy but I wasn’t deterred. Pleading has it’s place. By 12.05 I was out of there and hit the pavement running. I still needed updated bank statements. I had fifteen minutes left.

One drip at a time. Will it all fall into place?

4 thoughts on “One drip at a time

  1. Good stuff! Cool picture! You’ve got my follow. Check out my comedy blog and give it a follow if you like it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m holding my breath as you race from place to place!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

